AND WHILE WE’RE BEING HONEST ABOUT OUR CRANKINESS

I asked Male Co-Worker to change the huge 5-gallon Culligan water jug, because the one that’s up there now is empty. And maybe I could change it myself, maybe, but I wouldn’t know because I will never try it. If God wanted me to change the water cooler, why would He have given us Male Co-Worker?

So I ask him to change it, and he’s all like, “Why do you want me to do it?” and I say “Duh, because you’re a boy.” And he tells me how women want to be “independent” and “self-sufficient” until it’s time to change the water jug or move furniture or kill a bug, blah blah blah.

And I’m all like “NO WAY, I don’t WANT to be independent, I want to stay at home in my pajamas and not have to work. As far as I’m concerned those feminists screwed it up big time, because now instead of raising babies and cleaning, I ‘get’ to go to work AND raise babies and clean! And for the record I am also JUST FINE not being able to vote or own my own land!”

Then Male Co-Worker says “Yeah well in the old days cavemen would just knock a woman over the HEAD with a CLUB and then take her to his CAVE, and THAT’S how they would pick a wife, WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THAT?”

And I was like “I think that sounds hot,” at which point Male Co-Worker rolled his eyes, made some frustrated grunt, and begrudgingly walked to the cooler to change the water jug.

I believe that was also the precise moment he learned NOT TO ARGUE WITH A CUPCAKE-AHOLIC WHO IS ON A NEW DIET.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

