dear letters…

Dear Letters,

There’s no easy way to say this, so I’m just gonna give it to you straight:  I’m breaking up with you.  Surely you saw this coming, as we’ve been meeting less and less.  But please, don’t take it personally.  It’s not you; it’s me.

I guess there just comes a time in every girl’s life when she realizes she no longer wants to write fake letters to inanimate objects.  For me, it was last week.  I found I’d been writing less and less often.  Instead of writing every day, I would skip like 4 days in a row, and then find myself frantically scrambling to catch up to my normal schedule.

I was writing even less often than I was bathing :/

I’m sorry to say it, but I’ve made up my mind and it’s time that you and I part ways.  I will remember you fondly, Letters.  And who knows – maybe one day our paths will cross again (I didn’t really mean that last thing about “maybe one day.”  I just said it to make you feel better.  Honestly this is the end).

Love, Me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

