dear weather…

Dear Weather,

Why are you doing this to me?!  |:*(

(I just tried to do an extremely sad emoticon to convey my feelings right now, but unfortunately I am just an amateur emoticonist. I think I just expressed that I am crying and have a unibrow, which is not true. Although if the extra eyebrow hair would warm my face, I’d be pretty willing to consider it at this point.)

Like I was saying, WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME? It is so extremely cold outside.  Twenty years of living in Florida has not prepared me for this. I don’t have warm clothing or thick skin or any other coping mechanisms.  My feet still refuse to wear socks so it’s only a matter of time before the frostbite sets in.

Co-worker doesn’t feel cold at all.  She’s from Indiana where it’s an ungodly two degrees this morning.  Two.  Starbucks Barista isn’t cold either.  He believes the secret to staying warm is copious amounts of leg hair which unfortunately leaves me at a great disadvantage.

I know I have complained about the lack of seasons before, but if this is what “winter” is like then I seriously need to reevaluate my life decisions… and consider living directly on the equator.  Or the sun.

Love, Me

PS – In the accompanying self-portrait, that was SUPPOSED to be a green beanie on my head that accidenally ended up looking like a giant turtle shell.  Instead of trying again or just starting a new picture, I thought “Oh screw it” so that’s the only picture you get.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to dear weather…

  1. Elisa says:

    And northerners: The fact that you are “colder” does not make me any less cold. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

