dear blue feather…

Dear Blue Feather,

You were a gift from Brother.  I love your little black stripes.  I love that you were found and not purchased.  I love that you are a real feather from a real bird, not something dyed or fake.  I love that you are tiny.  I love everything about you and that is why it saddens me that you have gone missing.

Last time I saw you was on Thanksgiving day, when you were tucked safely into my jeans pocket.  I have not seen you since.  I will continue to search for you, even if it means combing the entire apartment inch by inch.  I will not rest until you are safely displayed by Pink Feather and Little Starfish.

Love, Me

12/16/10 Update: I FOUND YOU!!! You were hiding in my boot this whole time :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

