dear automatic flusher…

Dear Automatic Flusher,

I have to be honest and say that things are really awkward when I’m near you.  I’m sorry.  It’s just that I’m absolutely mortified you will flush before I am ready.  It’s honestly one of my greatest fears in life.

You probably think that is a crazy thing to fear, but humans and Automatic Flushers just see things differently.  The public restroom is an intimidating place to begin with, even before I started seeing you there.  Now that you’ve been added to most stalls the fear factor is just overwhelming.

Maybe as time goes on I will begin to trust you, Automatic Flusher, and the awkwardness will subside.  Until then, stop watching me.  It’s creepy.

Love, Me

This entry was posted in bathroom humor, technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to dear automatic flusher…

  1. Anonymous says:

    I always have this fear that the automatic flusher is just a camera and someone in a back room somewhere is just watch me and when they see that I’ve turned to leave they push a flush button. I don’t want cameras video taping me in the restroom!

Leave a Reply

