dear black friday…

Dear Black Friday,

While everyone is using you to purchase things they can’t afford anyway, I am going to take some time to just be thankful for what I have.  Besides, I never stopped to be thankful yesterday because I was too busy trying to stuff my face with Turkey.  And then I was so tired from eating Turkey that I fell asleep at 9:00.  I feel like a winner and a loser all at the same time.

Anyway here are some things I am thankful for:

1) Sleeping in late on Black Friday :D :D :D

2) When it’s really, really hot outside, and you walk into a building that is really, really cold, there is one precious moment of relief.  That “Ahhhhhh” moment.  I’m thankful for that.

3) I have not died.  I am kind of a hypochondriac sometimes and I am always convinced I am going to die.  But so far my body has not found a single reason to terminate itself.  I am thankful for that because I really like living.

4) My readers.  Without them, I would be a girl writing a blog that no one reads.  But instead, I am a girl writing a blog that three people read.

There’s a million zillion other things I’m thankful for, but it would be way too boring and predictable to hear me gush about Husband, and Best Friend, and Family, and Cute Puppy I Met Yesterday.  Besides, I need to go contemplate my strategy for eating Leftovers.

Love, Me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

