dear possibly-my-former-teacher…

Dear Possibly-My-Former-Teacher,

I keep seeing you around town and it’s weird. You look a lot like one of my teachers from high school. Everytime I see you, I get the urge to ask — just so I can know. But part of me is afraid you won’t remember me. Annnnd the other part is scared you WILL remember me. We didn’t exactly get along (sorry about that).

If you ARE my former teacher, there’s just one thing I want to know from you: WHERE IS MY LAMP?! Y’know, the one you confiscated. My mother bought me that lamp from Fashion Bug. It was shaped like a giant pink tulip. I’m not even sure why you took it; I know people don’t normally bring those to class, but it’s not like it was dangerous…

It’s not that I want the lamp back — I just want to know what HAPPENED to it. It’s been like, seven years since it was taken and I still wonder where it is. Perhaps next time I see you, I will ask, and maybe you will remember me. After all, I got an EIGHT PERCENT in your class and still graduated with a 4.0 GPA. There can’t be too many students who pulled that off, right?

Love, Me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to dear possibly-my-former-teacher…

  1. Anonymous says:

    8%!!! Hahah wow Elisa….only you could pull that off my dear friend.

  2. Trish says:

    AHA!! She took your lamp? Thats a good question on what she would have done with it. But the even better question is…why did you bring it to school? and to class? lol! And an 8%? thats awesome! Most people that get 8%s cant manage to keep a 4.0. good work Elisa…good work! im proud! :)

    • Elisa says:

      It’s a HE! There was an outlet in the classroom that didn’t have anything plugged into it, and that made me sad. So I brought in the lamp, put it on the teacher’s desk, and turned it on every class. He didn’t like it though :/
      As for the grades, sometimes I feel bad for cheating the grading system. But then I think, if I was smart enough to work the system then I DID deserve that free ride to college. LoL

Leave a Reply

