dear cantelope…

Dear Cantelope,

You are evidence of $2.50 wasted on good intentions.  I had hoped we would enjoy breakfast together, but then repeatedly gave in to Coffee instead.  That’s why you have remained in the fridge for the past three weeks.

Now when I see you I’m reminded of my failed attempt at being a semi-healthy human being.  You represent my failure, melon. 

At this point I’m sure you are way past ripe, but I can’t bring myself to dispose of you because that means I’ll have admitted defeat.  It’s like saying the junk food won.  I would be a failure, and nobody likes a failure…

Love, Me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

