dear resume…

Dear Resume,

You look really good. Seriously.  Even I would hire me.  I’m sure your finesse is due in part to the 3 glasses of Pepsi I consumed while writing you, and the subsequent sugar rush.  I don’t normally drink soda (except for when I am bribing myself to go to the grocery store, which, by the way, hasn’t happened yet this week).

It was fun to update you on everything I’ve been up to during these last two years.  You looked different than I remember, too.  I love what you’ve done with your font.  I even got a nice little chuckle from your wording.  You said “duties” and that word always makes me laugh.

Now go out into the world and make me proud.

Love, Me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

