dear november…

Dear November,

Guess what?  You are now the guilt-free month of NO!vember.

This means all month people can say “NO!” without feeling guilt or needing excuses.  It’s an exercise in autonomy.  It’s also less fattening than last month’s Guactober :)

Personally I will spend a lot of time saying “NO!” to myself.  Like, “Should I skip grocery shopping to play on the computer?  NO!”  Maybe this will help me to get things done.

Or maybe it will deteriorate into an ongoing argument with myself that ends in phrases like “I know you are, but what am I?” And then I could retort with “Yeah well you’re stupid!” and then come back with “Well you’re stupider, and stupidest to infinity!” because that’s exactly how a fight with myself would go.  Just like those fights I used to have with my brothers when we were forced to go on long car rides together.

But I digress.

Back to you, NO!vember.  Welcome!  It’s going to be a long month.

Love, Me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to dear november…

  1. Trish says:

    horrible month! i dont like NO! i feel guilty for not feeling guilty! ugh…hurry and pass NO!vember! I do not like you! :P

  2. The Dunnies says:

    Well you could always say “NO!” to NO!vember. Then everybody wins. See how fun?

Leave a Reply

